The Full List of Nominees for Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2017

Poster: STANCOBRIDGE | Date: 11:33pm, 26th Feb 2017. | Views: 543 | 1 Replies
Page 1 of 1
STANCOBRIDGE. Jalingo, Taraba
11:33pm, 26th Feb 2017.

Accra, Ghana – Nominees for the 2017
edition of the Vodafone Ghana Music
Awards have been announced.

The Grand launch of the 18th edition
AWARDS was held on Friday,
February 24, at the exquisite
Kempinski Gold Coast Hotel in Accra.

The launch and announcement
ceremony which was strictly by
invitation was attended by a tall list of
VIP guests in the entertainment
industry, artistes and some friends of
the awards who took part in social
media activations and the Ghana
Media fraternity as a whole.

As announced at the recently held
press briefing, in celebration of
Ghana’s 60th Independence
Anniversary, the theme for this year’s
event is CELEBRATING 60 years of GH

The commencement of voting turns
the heat up in the race to win at the
biggest event on the Ghanaian
entertainment calendar. The race has
begun and the only way one can
ensure that his/her favorite emerges
winner is to VOTE massively for him
or her.

The Voting instructions are as follows;
to vote for Artiste of the year, text A to
1767 and for Vodafone song of the
year text B to 1767 for the Nominees
and for the rest of the categories, text
C to 1767 and follow the prompt.
Find below all the nominees.

Artiste of the Year

Joe Mettle

Song of the Year

Christy – Dobble
U x Me – Joey B
R N S – Sarkodie
Solo – Article Wan
People Dey – Stonebwoy
Kaabuame – EL
Bie Gya – Criss Waddle ft. Stonebwoy
Sweetie Pie – Kofi Kinaata
Alhaji – VVIP ft. Patoranking
Yewo Nyame a Yewo Adze – Nacee Ft.
Ernest Opoku
Go Low – Flowking Stone

Album of the Year

Bar 3 – EL
Nowhere Cool – M.anifest
Gifted – Flowking Stone
Sounds of Africa – Sonnie Badu

Best Collaboration of the Year

Alhaji – VVIP ft. Patoranking
Yewo Nyame a Yewo Adze – Nacee ft.
Ernest Opoku
Confirm Rmx – Medikal Ft. Sarkodie
Bie Gya – Criss Waddle ft. Stonebwoy
Nwansina – Ras Kuuku ft. Luther
Samba – Guru ft. Singlet

African Artiste of the Year

Mr. Eazi
Nathaniel Bassey

Best New Artiste/Discovery of the Year

Nii Funny
Fancy Gadam
Article Wan
Feli Nuna
Rudebowy Ranking

Best Rapper of the Year

Flowking Stone – Fire Bon Dem Rmx
EL – Love God
Medikal – Connect
Yaa Pono (Ponobiom) – Mind on
M.anifest – 100%
Sarkodie – Fire Bon Dem Rmx
Best Group of the Year


Hiplife/Hiphop Artiste of the Year

Flowking Stone
Joey B

Best Male Vocalist

Ogya Mensah – Get Serious
Afriyie – Here to stay
Joe Mettle – Onwanwani
Akwaboah – Hello
Sonnie Badu – Still You Reign
Ernest Opoku – Yewo Nyame a Yewo

Best Female Vocalist

Adina – Too Late
Becca – Beshiwo
MzVee – Nobody Else
Piesie Esther – Agye Won Nsem
Petrah – My Man

Record of the Year

Me ne woa – Nacee
Hello – Akwaboah ft. Sarkodie
Too Late – Adina
U x Me – Joey B
Motromodwo – Trigmatic ft. A.I

Best Music Video of the Year

Leno – Wiyaala (Dir. Charlotte
Small Small – Okyeame Kwame Ft.
MzVee (Dir. Phamous Philms)
Yewo Nyame a Yewo Adze – Nacee ft.
Ernest Opoku (Dir. Mcwillies)
Rapping Drums – Flowking Stone (Dir.
Xbills Ebenezer)
W’ani Aba – M.anifest ft. Bisa Kdei
(Dir. Solomon Director)
Nyedzilo – Edem ft. Rekaado Banks
(Dir. Phamous Philms)

Songwriter of the Year

Joe Mettle – Onwanwani
Kill Beatz – Too Late
Kofi Kinaata – Confession
Nacee – Yewo Nyame A Yewo Adze

Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year

Ras Kuuku
Rudebwoy Ranking

Highlife Artiste of the Year

Bisa Kdei
Kofi Kinaata

Gospel Artiste of the Year

Joe Mettle
Piesie Esther
Sonnie Badu
Jeshrun Okyere

Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year

People Dey – Stonebwoy
Nwansina – Ras Kuuku Ft. Luther
Gborgborvor – Gallaxy Ft. Stonebwoy
Kupe – Ebony
Yonnah – Samini ft. Luther
Pain Dem – Rudebwoy Ranking
Arostor – Kaakie Ft. Yaa Pono

Hiphop Song of the Year

God Mc – M.anifest
Trumpet – Sarkodie ft. Teephlow, Koo
Ntakra, Strongman, Donzy, Medikal &
Pappy Kojo
Lalafalama – EL
Confirm RMX – Medikal Ft. Sarkodie
Egboame RMX – Edem ft. Cabum,
Teephlow, Ayat, Gemini, Medikal. Mac
M, Darko & Bebelino
Tension – Okyeame Kwame ft. Cabum,
Medikal & Sister Debbie

Afropop Song of the Year

Kaabuame – EL
Dance for Me – Eugy ft. Eazi
Solo – Article Wan
U x Me– Joey B
Too Risky – Medikal ft. Sister Debbie
Too Late – Adina
Grind – Vision DJ ft. A.

Hiplife Song of the Year

Samba – Guru Ft. Singlet
Club – Donzy Ft. Piesie & Sarkodie
Go Low – Flowking Stone
RNS – Sarkodie
Biegya – Criss Waddle ft. Stonebwoy
Sweetie Pie – Kofi Kinaata
Alhaji – VVIP

Highlife Song of the Year

Jwe – Bisa Kdei
Confession – Kofi Kinaata
Beshiwo – Becca ft. Bisa Kdei
Mintse Bo – Wisa Greid
Christy – Dobble
Bokor Bokor – Kill Beatz ft. Mugeez &
Fuse ODG

Gospel Song of the Year

Yewo Nyame a Yewo adze – Nacee ft.
Ernest Opoku
Change Over – Mary Agyemang
Mewo Jesus – Mabel Okyere
Still You Reign – Sonnie Badu
Healing Stream – Jeshrun Okyere Ft.
Nathaniel Bassey
Agye Won Nsam – Piesie Esther
Unsung Artiste
Kwame Eugene
AJ Lyricx
Afezi Perry
CJ Biggerman
Deon Boakye
Cina Soul
Page 1 of 1
Write A Comment

Attachment: (jpg, gif, png)

Comment Box is loading comments...